2019 Midwest Thunder Champions

The Midwest Thunder is pleased to present the 2019 series CHAMPIONS!  Congratulations to all our competitors, we look forward to seeing you all next year.

Midwest Thunder is a regional quarter midget youth racing series made up of 10 Midwestern asphalt and concrete race tracks. Each track offers a unique shape and has its own personal character. The series is operated by a board of directors consisting of presidents from each track. MWT also consists of an elected president, vice presidents, secretary and treasurer.


Each summer the series runs races at all tentracks, drawing some of the best driver from around the country. At the end of each season all the drivers and there families gather at a banquet to celebrate the champions.